ReRelease: Sunset Wanderings & Senior Solos

Spend your lunchtime in the company of dance. A Revelry re-releasing of two fall dance concerts free of charge. You pick: Senior Solos or Junior Site Specific dances? As a bonus, you get to see the new outdoor stage and revisit some hidden parts of the USM campus.

Date //

February 16 – 12:15 p.m.


Senior Solos //

Sunset Wanderings //



Senior Solos Program Information //


Morgan Goodwin (Senior)

Music/Composer: “Beyond this Moment” and “So Flows the Current” by Patrick O’Hearn

Dancer: Morgan Goodwin

Choreographer Names: Dr. Candice Salyers, Caroline Ellzey, Maris Krystosek

Sound Editing/Engineering: Morgan Goodwin

Videography and editing: Video: Amber Welch, Editing: Morgan Goodwin


Jaylen Williams (Senior) 

Music/Composer: Jaylen Williams 

Dancer: Jaylen Williams 

Tense. Release.

Linnea Blakemore (Senior)

Dancer: Linnea Blakemore

Music/Composer: Linnea Blakemore

She was. She is. She will.

Averi Mazur (Senior)

Music/Composer: “Fall Green” by Michael Wall

Dancer: Jade Long

“Under The Surface”

Jelica Jenkins (Senior)

Music/Composer: “Immunity” by Jon Hopkins

Dancer: Averi Mazur

“Internally Unfurled”

Jade Long (Senior)

Music/Composer: “7 234” by Michael Wall

Dancer: Ayanna Coleman

“With Nothing but My Thoughts”

Choreographer Name/Year: Ayanna Coleman (Senior)

Music/Composer: “Arête” by Brambles

Dancer: Timothy O’Toole

Sound Editing: Voice Over composed by Ayanna Coleman


Hadley Voss (Senior)

Music/Composer: “Introduction” by Apparat, “Retrouvailles” by Ooyy, additional text by Catherine Wright in “TED Talk: Art and Identity,” additional text by Zahra Dry in “TED Talk: Reshaping How We See Identity”, Additional text from Natalie Davis, Carley Elliers, Brooke LeGrow, Kathryn Marchand, and Cate Pride

Sound Editing/Engineering: Hadley Voss

Dancer: Pashion Hinnant

“How can you hate me when you don’t know me?”

Choreographer Name/Year: Pashion Hinnant (Senior) 

Music/Composer: Voiceover from Jelica Jenkins, “COLOURS” by Licy Be, “Make it Home” by Tobe Nwigwe, “Hei Poa” by Pedestrian 

Dancer: Jelica Jenkins 

Artist Note: Have you ever heard of Daryl Davis and Roger Kelly?

“We Are Who We Are”

Choreographer Name/Year: Timothy O’Toole

Music/Composer: “Flying and Flocking” by Zoë Keating, Featuring spoken words from interviews

Dancer: Hadley Voss

Sound/Video Editing: Timothy O’Toole

Freshman Repertory Company

We are here. Here we are.

Choreography: Lauren Soutullo Smith and dancers

Music: “Split Stones” by, Lymbyc Systym, “False Down” by, The Album leaf, “5115” by, Michael Wall, and “Too Much Still” by, Goldmund, voiceovers by the dancers

Dancers: Emma Armstrong, Gabby Bass, Kennedy Flemming, Alec Holder, Shakeena Manning, Gabby McCroskey, Kaitlin Mizell, Emaleigh Ousterhout, Timber Prince, and Jalyn Roberson

Teaching Assistant: Brooke LeGrow

Videographer: Brooke LeGrow

Sound Operator: Lauren Soutullo Smith

Lights: Allison Bucher



Sunset Wanderings Program Information //

Linear Trilogy of Cycles

Rodarius Washington (Junior)

Music:  Flight from the city by Johann Johannsson, Spoken Word from dancers

Dancers: Caulondra Davidson, Kaylee Holley


Caulondra Davison (Junior)

Music: 3 92 by Michael Wall

Dancers: Brittany Tolbert, Keldric Holmes


Abiah Bond (Junior)

Music: Mirror World by ELECTRONIC, Happiness Does Not Wait by Olafur Arnalds, Emily Dickinson: It Was Not Death For I Stood Up, I Felt My Life With Both My Hands, and, This World Is Not Conclusion

Dancers: Caroline Ellzey, Natalie Sunseri

In my Heart

Brooke LeGrow (Junior)

Music: Sliding Down by Edgar Meyer, Mike Marshall, and Béla Fleck

Dancers: Carley Elliers, Savannah Ijames

Linear Trilogy of Cycles

Rodarius Washington (Junior)

Music:  Flight from the city by Johann Johannsson, Spoken Word from dancers

Dancers: Caulondra Davidson, Kaylee Holley

The Moment After

Kathryn Marchand (Junior)

Dancers: Jayme Carroll, Madison Johnson

‘AL’L Gone

Katie Milligan (Junior)

Music: John F. Kennedy’s Address on Civil Rights from June 11, 1963

Dancers: Mikail Samuels, Rodarius Washington

Find Me There

Natalie Davis (Junior)

Music: I’ll Never Smile Again by Frank Sinatra, Semiosis by Justin Kauflin and Thomas Fonnesbæk

Dancers: Brooke Legrow, Kathryn Marchand

Cataclysmic Self-Function

Damion Seymour (Junior)

Music: Human by Sevdaliza

Dancers: Abiah Bond, Meagan Cobb, Francine Davis


Kaylee Holley (Junior)

Music: Amidst by Joshua Sanford

Dancers: Katie Milligan, Damion Seymour

Faculty and Staff //


Stacy Reischman Fletcher – Professor in Dance, Director, School of Visual and Performing Arts

Julie Hammond – Professor in Dance, Dance Program Coordinator

Leketha Hughes – Administrative Specialist

Brianna Jahn – Assistant Professor in Dance

Kelly Lester – Professor in Dance, Director, Center for Faculty Development

Katherine Moore – Assistant Teaching Professor in Dance, Junior and Senior Choreography instructor

Candice Salyers – Assistant Professor in Dance

Lauren Soutullo Smith – Assistant Teaching Professor in Dance, Repertory Dance Company Director

Sandra Wittington – Administrative Specialist

A special thanks to the Choreography students who helped in the production of our virtual concerts. We could not have done it without your hard work and dedication.



This performance is made possible by:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.